Go Back   StreetStyle.com > Street Talk > Society Speak

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2009, 07:49 AM
tr3ndsetta's Avatar
tr3ndsetta tr3ndsetta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 592
Default Warning

STREETSTYLE USERS FROM NOW ON I SUGGEST YOU BRAND YOUR PICTURES WITH YOUR NAME BECAUSE OUR PICTURES (AND EVEN USERNAMES!!!) ARE BEING STOLEN BY PEOPLE WHO LURK THE SITE. THEN THEY UPLOAD THEM TO THIS WEBSITE:

www.daynim.net

Now I dont speak french so I know damn well I didnt register on that website and neither did Krystal, HelloKitty, Natasha, or Dr. B to name a few.

I just made an account under TheRealTr3ndsetta to confront the person who has been stealing my pictures>> http://www.daynim.net/tr3ndsetta

Krystals thief >> http://www.daynim.net/KrYsTaL

Natashas thief >> http://www.daynim.net/Natacha23

DR. Bs thief >> http://www.daynim.net/D_Black

HelloKittys thief >> http://www.daynim.net/HelloKitty

Ty's picture were stolen as well but I didnt get the link....

I dont think theres anything that we can do about it besides going on the site and confronting the people... maybe bayesow can help us out since he speaks and writes french...

One thing that can help too is maybe Z can block people from right clicking our pictures to save them...

Your thoughts people?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-14-2009, 09:02 AM
DiCoco's Avatar
DiCoco DiCoco is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sin City
Posts: 521
Default Re: Warning

Yo this is crazy! I hope that Z will really be able to work something out like that!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-14-2009, 11:35 AM
zivester's Avatar
zivester zivester is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 91
Default Re: Warning

Wow, this is crazy. I'm escalating this problem right now and will be sure to keep you guys updated. Thanks for the heads up tr3nd, how did you find this? Just curious as there may be more... :-/

- Z
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-14-2009, 02:30 PM
bayesow's Avatar
bayesow bayesow is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Dakar
Posts: 495
Send a message via Skype™ to bayesow
Default Re: Warning

Yeah No doubt I ll see what I can do
Thats a big surprise to see dat
__________________
Dj Amateur : Check my Blog http://djwilson99.skyrock.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-14-2009, 03:35 PM
yungfrsh2def's Avatar
yungfrsh2def yungfrsh2def is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Cap city VA
Posts: 520
Default Re: Warning

that shyt is karyz i think the site itself is stealing pics because the site is even modeled after streetstyle http://daynim.net/gallery/main/ its no way 3 or four different people are going to steal an account off the same site................but SS we are imitated but never duplicated
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-14-2009, 05:49 PM
bayesow's Avatar
bayesow bayesow is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Dakar
Posts: 495
Send a message via Skype™ to bayesow
Default Re: Warning

Damn thats fuckin mess up thats mean SS is now Certified all around the Word
Big Up to the Team u re Super Star Imao
__________________
Dj Amateur : Check my Blog http://djwilson99.skyrock.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-14-2009, 05:59 PM
tr3ndsetta's Avatar
tr3ndsetta tr3ndsetta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 592
Default Re: Warning

You gotta love google I went on there and googled my username under images and guess what came up? www.daynim.net

Yea that website is and looks pretty pathetic, trying to mimic streetstyle and stealing identities... SMH this is nothing new to me as I go through this problem all the time on myspace... Ive ran into a couple of profiles where dudes nor only steal my pictures but set them as their default... ahhhhh!!!

but yeah If I find anything else I'll let you guys know.

My dedication for SS is real man.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-16-2009, 03:42 PM
mastershen mastershen is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: Warning

hello to all

I can explait what you have see your account on daynim.net

im webmaster of this site curretly in built (its a french hip hop community)

my partner who work on design made fake account to test in work website

and he take some infos on this cool website only for testing before openning

we are so sorry about it and we delete all account of streetstyle user right now !

all our apologies, and thank for your understanding

regards,

julien

ps : sorry for my english im french
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-16-2009, 06:09 PM
tybunny's Avatar
tybunny tybunny is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Atlanta....the mountain. lol
Posts: 9
Angry Re: Warning

this is getting ridic.
LIKE SERIOUSLY....i know im kind of a rookie on here and what not
but C MON NOW.
stealing ppl ish and stuff is un freakin necessary.

and these fakes ppl or the low rataz on here is buggin too.
yall got real ppl with ACUTAL style and yall wilin and
on that ota type ish



foreal GET OFF HERE WITH THAT,
ITS NOT ATTRACTIVE.
at all.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-17-2009, 11:48 AM
zivester's Avatar
zivester zivester is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 91
Default Re: Warning

Seems to be have taken care of. Glad the owner set things straight. Keep an eye out for others! Thanks for lookin out tr3nd.

- Z
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:24 AM.